oakwoodweddingchapelbanneronpages

Rave Reviews

   
        Read our most recent testimonials  View reviews: in                                  

 

MM26636LOGO a

___________________2020_____________________________________

Sharon Heskitt
Unforgettable!!
Oakwood Wedding Chapel was a storybook setting for our wedding. Ann Marie Roop attended to many of the details from the decorations in the chapel, to the table settings in the intimate reception area just downstairs. Our guests loved the rustic country chapel's stained glass windows and the inspiring words placed thoughtfully throughout this venue. The catering service was excellent. All of our guests raved about the food! Ann Marie was present and available throughout the planning and rehearsal and on our wedding day. We relaxed and enjoyed our momentous occasion surrounded by family and friends!


Vickey Englehart Priest
Unbelievably AMAZING!!!
Our daughter's wedding was at Oakwood Wedding Chapel during this crazy pandemic of 2020! Originally, we only booked for the ceremony after her first venue would not open due to governor's orders. Three days before her wedding, more executive orders came through which caused us to not be able to have her reception in the second location. I texted Anne Marie Roop at 8:00 p.m. on the Wednesday before the wedding to see if an outdoor reception was even possible. She jumped into action, had the caterer by 10:00 p.m. that night. The next day she secured the tent and dance floor! It turned out to be the most beautiful of all three locations! The staff were all amazing and just made our daughter's day like a dream! We cannot recommend this venue enough!!!

___________________2019_____________________________________

yellowstars5Reviewed On 6/25/2019 by Julie B
Beautiful location. Very professional and smoothly ran by Ann Marie. The grounds are huge offering a number of locations to take pictures and hold your ceremony. Includes an indoor chapel, rooms on separate floors for the bride and groom to get ready/wait. Ann Marie ensures everything runs smoothly and everyone involved knows what to do and where to go. I would HIGHLY recommend having your wedding here.
 
yellowstars5Reviewed On 3/13/2019 by Hannah S
Quaint and charming countryside chapel! Perfect for the couple that wants a traditional and intimate wedding! The coordinator Anne Marie has everything a couple could need! Linens, food, invitations, tuxedos-- you need it, she's got it! Perfect venue for indoor or outdoor wedding!!

___________________2017_____________________________________

 
yellowstars5Reviewed On 9/11/2017 by Marlana C
I just had the pleasure of being matron of honor at my beautiful sister's wedding. She chose this chapel because of its elegance, and the professional, caring staff. The Chapel was beautiful Saturday! The wedding turned out amazing! I know the bride was so happy with the turn out! We took outdoor pictures, the scenery was beautiful, well kept! We rented the tuxes from them, and they were so nice! Thank you Oakwood wedding Chapel for everything!
 

___________________2016_____________________________________

yellowstars5 Reviewed On 9/10/2016 Charissa C
I got married at the Oakwood Wedding Chapel in August. My wedding ended up being better than I ever dreamed of! Anne Marie made sure everything was how I wanted. Her staff was super nice, and helped everything happen without a hitch. The reception (dinner) was outside in a tent and it was absolutely beautiful with the lights in the trees. Dancing was back inside, and again the lighting was beautiful. She made my special day so perfect, it was like a fairytale!

yellowstars5 Reviewed On 8/22/2016 Larry C
I have been a pastor for 30 years and have peformed many weddings in those years. We chose Oakwood Wedding Chapel as the venue for our daughter's wedding ceremony and celebrations. Why? Because Anne Marie, her staff, and her facilities are exceptional. Take it from a professional who knows a thing or two about weddings. You will make an excellent choice when you choose Oakwood Wedding Chapel to oversee the details of your special day. I highly recommend Anne Marie!

yellowstars5Reviewed On 8/21/2016
Oakwood wedding chapel is the cutest little chapel in the most beautiful country setting! Our photos from our big day are absolutely breath taking both indoors and especially out. Anne Marie was SO helpful and made sure that everything was exactly how I wanted it. I couldn't be more pleased to have had such a memorable day at Oakwood.

yellowstars5Reviewed On 8/21/2016 Christy P
I am immensely happy with the exceptional service I received at Oakwood Wedding Chapel. Anne took care of everything at every turn. The ceremony was beautiful. She walked us through every detail. Thank you Oakwood Wedding Chapel for a precious memory our family will cherish forever.

 

Wedding Wire Logo 1024x233

NewReviewOakwood2019

 

 ___________________2019_____________________________________

5brightyellowstarsSharon Heskitt · Married on 10/04/2019
Unforgettable!! Oakwood Wedding Chapel was a storybook setting for our wedding. Ann Marie Roop attended to many of the details from the decorations in the chapel, to the table settings in the intimate reception area just downstairs. Our guests loved the rustic country chapel's stained glass windows and the inspiring words placed thoughtfully throughout this venue. The catering service was excellent. All of our guests raved about the food! Ann Marie was present and available throughout the planning and rehearsal and on our wedding day. We relaxed and enjoyed our momentous occasion surrounded by family and friends!

___________________2018_____________________________________

5brightyellowstars Joseph · Married on 08/18/2018
Simply Amazing! Ann Marie and her family made us feel a part of theirs! Communication was top notch, periodic calls to my Daughter (The Bride) just to see how she was doing and if she could do anything to help. We attended an open house there after booking and met with a baker they deal with often whose wares were out of this world, we booked with her on the spot! She and the caterers were also able to accommodate a Gluten-free menu for our daughter who has Celiac's disease! Also booked our Photographer/DJ/Videographer at that time as well. Ann Marie handles tux rentals herself, everything fit first try...even getting me harder to find wide shoes! All in all, I can't say enough nice things about the people, the venue or the experience! Book here and you won't be sorry!!!

5brightyellowstars Elizabeth · Married on 03/16/2018
Oakwood Wedding Chapel is an amazing venue. Anne Marie is just amazing to work with. She makes sure that you know everything that is going one up to the day of the wedding and she walks through all of the details with you. She is always willing to answer questions on anything dealing with your planning. 
On the day of our wedding everything was amazing. She is so great. Her staff was wonderful. They were so polite and professional. They made sure that all of our guests were taken care of throughout the night. As we were leaving they even complemented us on being a great group. I would recommend this venue to anyone. In total for everything we sent under 5000 dollars and I was over the top impressed with all of the hard work that went into make mine and my husbands day perfect. Thank you so much Oakwood.

5brightyellowstars Stephanie · Married on 01/26/2018
My husband and I recently got married at the oakwood chapel. We both could not be more happy with this place along with the amazing Anne Marie. Affordable prices, amazing people and services. Such a beautiful and most perfect place! I would highly recommend Oakwood Chapel to ALL my friends and family who are soon to be engaged or married! Wish I could re-live that day over and over again. It was absolutely perfect

___________________2017_____________________________________

5brightyellowstars Mindy · Married on 10/27/2017
Our daughters wedding was absolutely perfect. From the time we walked in to view the venue for the first time to our daughters weddding. Our experience was fantastic. Anne Karri and her entire team did a phenomenal job, they were all professional, responsive and went above and beyond in all aspects. Thank you for helping to make this day even more special for our family.

5brightyellowstars Jessica · Married on 09/09/2017
We used Oakwood wedding chapel for our wedding invitations, tuxedo rentals, wedding ceremony and rehersal dinner. The chapel was just what I was looking for. The services that chapel provides makes everything easy. It was very convenient to have the rehearsal dinner at the chapel when we finish the rehearsal we just went down stairs into the hall for our dinner. The space was private and perfect for what we needed.

5brightyellowstars Sarah · Married on 08/26/2017
Beautiful venue! We loved every second of it. The food was amazing, all the vendors she recommend were great! Oakwood wedding chapel is a great, for ceremony/reception. Beautiful intimate setting. We brought in all of our own decor. We couldn't of asked for a better night!

5brightyellowstars Christy · Married on 08/19/2017
Oakwood Wedding Chapel hosted our daughter's wedding in their cathedral tent. Everything was gorgeous. All of our friends and family raved over how exceptional the night was. It was one of the best night's of our lives.

5brightyellowstars Sheila · Married on 08/05/2017
Oakwood Wedding Chapel is a hidden gem in Oxford. Beautiful for an intimate setting indoors and spacious for an outdoor wedding/reception. Anne Marie is wonderful to work with and she offers a wide variety of options. She pays attention to the details which is so important in creating your special wedding and reception. 

My daughter's wedding and reception were held indoors. Due to the wedding date changing, we had less than six weeks to complete our planning and Anne Marie was a tremendous help. Very accommodating and providing a multitude of services, Anne Marie made sure we covered all the basis. 

The day of the wedding was amazing! From set up to tear down, you couldn't ask for a better day. Anne Marie was there all day to work with the vendors and her catering service was incredible. The staff was so efficient and friendly. Everyone was smiling and we were so thankful for all they did for us.

Amazing, Incredible, Memorable! Oakwood Wedding Chapel is truly a beautiful place to hold your wedding and reception. Thank you, Anne Marie!

 5brightyellowstars Mr. and Mrs. · Married on 05/13/2017
The Oakwood Wedding Chapel is simple yet elegant, just what we wanted. Anne was SO helpful! She would answer all my questions the same day, was willing to meet to view the Chapel with a few days notice, and communicated everything clearly. I know that the ceremony went smoother with her there.

5brightyellowstars Roger and Mary · Married on 05/13/2017
AnnMarie went above and beyond to make our daughters wedding a special day. From the rehearsal to the wedding day, AnnMarie was there for us every step of the way. Accomodating the bridal party, helping with decorations, guiding the rehearsal made the event run smoothly. The picturesque grounds and chapel was a perfect setting for a perfect day. I would highly recommend Oakwood Wedding Chapel. AnnMarie's expertise and committment to the bride and groom was evident throughout the enitire event. Thanks AnnMarie for making a special day even better!

5brightyellowstars Loretta · Married on 05/13/2017
If expert personal touches for your day then Oakwood Wedding Chapel is the place.
Ann Marie was there for me every step of the way. No searching for tux rentals or Photographers or a coordinator. This beautiful old church is the perfect setting for any wedding.
Thank you Ann Marie! and Pastor Bob also for putting up with Leo during the ceremony.... JS
You helped us make our wedding day very special so glad I chose Oakwood Wedding Chapel

5brightyellowstars Kim · Married on 03/18/2017
We were so happy with Oakwood wedding chapel. Our experience was perfect thanks to Ann Marie! The chapel is very cute and we loved Pastor Bob.

5brightyellowstars Sue · event on: 02/12/2017
Had a wonderful relaxing time planning. Ann Marie was wonderful. Knowable, patient and helpful all around. Beautiful location. ...who doesn't love twinkle lights ?? Great food. Very easy working together. Thank you for a wonderful event. We will be back ?

5brightyellowstars Todd · Married on 01/14/2017
When we started looking for a location for our wedding (both of our 2nd) we wanted something very simple and cost effective. This met both of those points and then some. The whole process from beginning to end was very simple. We were even able to get our tuxedos there which helped. We didn't want to have to worry about music or decorating and all of that was done for us. Overall we were very happy with the whole experience.

___________________2016_____________________________________

 5brightyellowstars Krissy · Married on 09/30/2016
Oakwood Wedding Chapel was everything we could have asked for. It's just as beautiful on the inside as it is on the outside. I loved the quaint feel about it! Anne Marie is amazing, super easy to work with and genuinely cares about your wedding. She made us feel like we were the only couple she was working with. Always had a solution for any challenges that arose. Especially since it rained the entire week and our wedding was outside in the tent. Once inside you could care less about the weather.
Our experience was everything we could have dreamed of and more. For that, I'll always be thankful!

5brightyellowstars Ashley · Married on 08/19/2016
Oakwood Wedding Chapel was absolutely top notch in their attention to detail, keeping things running smoothly and continually checking with us on what they could do. We couldn't be happier with them!

5brightyellowstars Melissa · Married on 06/17/2016
Anne Marie was so wonderful to work with and the Chapel was beautiful. Very happy.

5brightyellowstars Jennifer · Married on 05/21/2016
The woman who owns the business was completely helpful!! She went above and beyond and I am so pleased with my choice.

___________________2015_____________________________________

5brightyellowstars Stacy · Married on 08/01/2015
We had our ceremony and reception at Oakwood wedding chapel. It was everything we imagined it would be. The staff is so friendly and accommodating. Anne Marie was so helpful! She knew what we we were looking for and it exceed our expectations!!

5brightyellowstars Melissa · Married on 07/18/2015
We were looking for an outdoor venue for a reception after we got married at the beach and we certainly found it at Oakwood Wedding Chapel. Everything surpassed our expectations. Anne Marie and her staff are amazing, The venue is beautiful, the service is top-notch, the arrangements are handled to detail, and the food received rave reviews from all of our guests. Anne Marie also helped connect us to stellar Deejay service, hotel and shuttle service and a ceremony officiate. It is evident that she loves what she does and her passion and skill make the value immeasurable. They expertly handle everything so that you can truly relax and enjoy your party!

5brightyellowstars Monica · Married on 06/06/2015
Anne Marie was absolutely AMAZING!! She made my dreams come true. She answered all of my questions and always followed up with me. All of her staff were super friendly and always had a smile on their faces. Everything turned out beautiful. It was the best time ever!! I would high recommend this venue and Anne Marie :) 
Our wedding was 6-6-15

5brightyellowstars Kristie · Married on 06/06/2015
Anne Marie did a great job with my daughter's wedding. Everything was beautiful, I can't say enough about how delighted we were to see the tent and how beautiful the decorations were. All evening everything went off with out a hitch. All of her staff were very professional and the food was great. We would highly recommend Oakwood Wedding Chapel.

5brightyellowstars Crystal · Married on 05/16/2015
I couldn't have found a better place to have my ceremony, they are very friendly and will help anyway they can, Minister I highly recommend

___________________2014_____________________________________

5brightyellowstars Alyssa · Married on 10/11/2014
Not only was Anne Marie responsive and prompt, she was so helpful! She offered many solutions and ideas and even worked with me on a payment plan! She made my wedding day beautiful and I would highly recommend Oakwood wedding chapel.

5brightyellowstars Shella · Married on 10/11/2014
Anne Marie is awesome!! I thank God for you for being so helpful and supportive .whenever i had questions and for your great ideas. Thanks for treating us like family .keep up the great work, thanks for having a loving heart.

5brightyellowstars Ashley · Married on 09/27/2014
I found this venue on accident and I'm so glad I did. It was perfect. Location is set off a dirt road and the site is beautiful. It was convenient being able to have the ceremony and reception in one place. It fits about 100 people comfortably which for a smaller scale guest list is perfect. Anne Marie was so helpful and accommodating with everything. She provides a bundle package that includes the facility as well and dinner and other ammenities at a great price. The catering staff was friendly and made sure my guests were happy. I have nothing but great things to say about Oakwood Wedding Chapel. My wedding was a dream come true and this location made it that much more amazing.
Thank you!!!!

5brightyellowstars Rachel · Married on 09/13/2014
This place is awesome, the coordinator did amazing and would go above and beyond. To make your day easy we only used the chapel and got the tuxs and invitation there but the services they do u can have your wedding planned in a day. My guest loved the little chapel !

5brightyellowstars Natasha · Married on 08/23/2014
Ann Marie and her staff went above and beyond to make my wedding day one that I will never forget. I would reccomend this location to any bride-to-be! Excellent all the way around!

5brightyellowstars Mahsa · Married on 08/02/2014
Great place! Very responsive to calls and emails and extremely flexible!

5brightyellowstars Mercede · Married on 07/26/2014
I found Oakwood wedding chapel to be a very wonderful place to have a wedding the service was excellent and the people were very friendly and helpful through the whole process I would definitely recommend anyone to get married there.

___________________2013_____________________________________

5brightyellowstars Danielle · Married on 10/05/2013
We had our ceremony at Oakwood and we loved it everything went beautifully! Annemarie was very helpful and made sure everything went smoothly! She makes sure the bride is under no stress what so ever. Pastor Bob is awesome I recommend using him if you do not already have your own! We are so happy we picked Oakwood to have our ceremony! I definitely will be referring anyone I know getting married to check it out! You will not be disappointed!

5brightyellowstars Alice · Married on 10/05/2013
Anne Marie and her staff were awesome. First meeting I knew I was hiring the right person. She handled everything, we had an offsite outdoor wedding. The best money I spent for my entire wedding. Very reasonably priced and great value. Would recommend them to anyone and everyone

5brightyellowstars Molly · Married on 08/24/2013
Great Experience at Oakwood Chapel for our wedding. Ann Marie was terrific, organized and helpful with all aspects of the ceremony. Beautiful, quaint church and lovely grounds at Oakwood!

5brightyellowstars Ginger · Married on 07/20/2013
Ann Marie was absolutely amazing. She worked with our schedule for all our meetings. She bent over backwards for every request we made them all happen. I cannot say enough about how perfect she made our wedding ceremony.

Ann Marie helped us through picking out our music and decorations and organizing everything from the wedding party's arrival through the end of the ceremony and pictures. She didn’t leave us wondering about anything. She answered all our questions proffessionally and promptly. 

Pastor Bob was great! He walked us through the ceremony, gave us options of vows and ceremonies and had a great personality. 

I would recommend the Oakwood Wedding Chapel to anyone. You will not be disappointed with the service! Top Notch!

5brightyellowstars Renee · Married on 06/28/2013
I was very happy with my wedding ceremony I had at Oakwood Wedding Chapel. Anne Marie was very professional and always quick to get back to me with any questions or concerns I had. I would recommend this facility to anyone who is looking for a nice elegant ceremony.

5brightyellowstars Alyssa · Married on 06/15/2013
Anne Marie is a total gem. Helped us through the whole process and our guests said this was one of the best weddings they had been to. The food was wonderful and unlike other venues, they actually package all food that is left and send it home with you. Would do it all over again at Oakwood Chapel.

5brightyellowstars Kristy · Married on 04/27/2013
I loved having our ceremony at the Oakwood Wedding Chapel, it's a beautiful place and working with Ann Marie was so easy and she was very flexible when we needed to chance the time of our rehearsal.

5brightyellowstars Kristy · Married on 04/27/2013
Our wedding day was beautiful and the wedding chapel was perfect for our ceremony. Loved Pastor Bob!!
Ann Marie was amazing to work with. She was so nice and very personable. The day of my wedding there was also another girl helping with everything, even helping pin my guys tuxedos that didn't fit correctly! And no we didn't get our tuxedos from them but I really wish I would of! The chapel was just what I was looking for and even saved me money in the end because I didn't have to decorate it. Everything about my experience there was beyond perfect!

5brightyellowstars C · Married on 03/09/2013
Ann Marie and her staff and facility were both beautiful and professional. They had answers and resources that provided exceptional service and five star quality.

5brightyellowstars Kendra · Married on 01/26/2013
Our Wedding was a winter Wedding and even though the weather may have been a little chilly The Wedding was stunning. From the Chapel to the Reception it was just beautiful. Such a special day and memory. The staff and catering was amazing. I would refer any one to have their special Wedding Day at Oakwood Wedding Chapel and Banquet Hall.

5brightyellowstars Wendy · Married on 01/19/2013
Anne Marie at Oakwood Chapel in Oxford is the women to see if you want your wedding or special day to be a wonderful experience. We can't say enough about our pleasant experience with her, except to THANK YOU!!! We love you Anne Marie!!! You make me want to do all over again!!!

___________________2012_____________________________________

5brightyellowstars Annett · Married on 10/27/2012
Oakwood was the perfect place to have my wedding ceremony. Anne Marie was excellent to work with and was very helpful.

5brightyellowstars Megan · Married on 10/06/2012
If you are looking for a small venue with amazing food and a wedding coordinator that makes planning a wedding easy then this is your place. I work 50+ hours a week and have a two year old. Planning a wedding was challenging on a all budget. Ann at Oakwood made is simple and stress free!

5brightyellowstars Ashley · Married on 07/21/2012
Anne Marie was so amazing! My husband and I keep saying how we are so glad we chose Oakwood wedding chapel! The chapel was gorgeous and the reception hall in the basement was cool ( our wedding was in July!) and decorated so nice. The amenities she provides makes wedding planning so easy, I was so happy I didn't have to worry about the invitations, the tuxes or the food. Anne Marie was also so easy going and helpful during the whole process, I never once felt like my wedding was going to be a disaster. We are still getting compliments on everything! I will recommend Oakwood to all my girlfriends who are planning on getting married next year :)

5brightyellowstars Kerri · Married on 05/12/2012
My husband and I can’t say enough about the Oakwood Wedding Chapel and the wedding coordinating. After months and months of planning and correspondence our wedding day was amazing, even in the rain. The Chapel was beautiful, the tent was gorgeous, the food was delicious, the wait staff and bartenders couldn’t have been better, and we knew everything was running efficiently behind the scenes thanks to Ann Marie. We give a BIG thank you to Ann Marie for giving us an incredible and memorial wedding day!!! Thank you so much!

5brightyellowstars Allyson · Married on 05/05/2012
Anne Marie was amazing. She was very accomdating to my mother in law and sister in law that wanted to pop in every now and then and see the chapel and they had lots of good questions for her and she was always smiling and willing to help. She was very flexible on times for the rehearsal and always a quick text or phone call away with any little question that I would come across. The rehearsal was great and she was very helpful in queuing everyone. The day of the wedding she kept everything running right on time and some how she seemed to have been in 15 spots at one time because everywhere I turned she was helping someone else or telling others directions. She is an amazing person to have by your side. I would DEFINITELY recommend having your ceremony here and the pastor was great as well.

5brightyellowstars Danielle · Married on 04/27/2012
Oh wow, where to begin?? Anne Marie was incredible. From day one she was more than accommodating. I went into this with no knowledge of weddings or where to even begin and she guided me the entire way. She always had referencing or ideas and her references were amazing. Everyone she introduced us to were wonderful and SO helpful. Anne Marie was never bothered by my constant calls trying to make sure I was on the right path and always answered questions. She responded to emails within the same day and even answered her phone to answer my questions while she was on vacation!! She was a dream come true!! Thank you SO so much Anne Marie!!

5brightyellowstars Melodie · Married on 01/21/2012
Oakwood Wedding Chapel was amazing! From the time we first visited to all the suggestions for invitations, dress, photographer, and more worked out perfectly. Anne Marie knows her stuff! She uses her experience to help you make your wedding seamless. From helping us pick elegant, yet inexpensive invitations, to referring a dress shop (where I found all my dresses on first try), the photographer, the pastor, she helped my guys get the tuxes. What a fabulous experience. If I had it to choose all over again I would certainly go with Oakwood Wedding Chapel, as well as highly recommend it to others!!
Mitch with Sugarvisions Photography was just wonderful. Pastor Bob is such a sweet man. The women at Glorious Collections in Oxford were awesome to work with. All referrals from Mitch. This made my life so much easier with the planning and I can't thank her enough for all she did and provided!!

___________________2011_____________________________________

5brightyellowstars Kristen · Married on 11/26/2011
Words can't express how happy Mike and I were on our wedding day and thanks to Anne Marie for making that happen. The moment I walked in the door at Oakwood Wedding Chapel I knew it was the right place I wanted to have our wedding at. Anne Marie was so welcoming and so sweet as soon as my mother and I met her. I would recommend Oakwood Wedding Chapel to any bride to be.

5brightyellowstars Theresa · Married on 09/16/2011
Anne Marie was so helpful from start to finish. The biggest value for me was that she was there on the rehearsal day as well as the weeding to guide and direct and that was one thing that I did not have to worry about.

5brightyellowstars Cathy · Married on 09/10/2011
Anne Marie is awesome! She takes her time to make it special, she is professional, organized and easy to get ahold of. The church is beautiful!

5brightyellowstars Jennifer · Married on 08/20/2011
Wow were to begin! Anne Marie was the most professional wonderful, caring person I have ever encountered! She was to say the least AMAZING in every step of the planning process! Our first meeting was before she had even converted the downstairs to a reception hall and it was fun to see how much it changed! We had our Ceremony and reception their, ordered our invitations, got tux's, had her in house caterer, and her officiant. We even had a 'small' glitch in having to postpone our wedding (only 6 weeks before it was suppose to happen) and she was so nice and polite with rescheduling it. We understood prices go up and our contract was rewritten, no big deal. And we also understood some things changed as she didn't even have the set up yet for her reception hall! 

AnneMarie was always quick to answer any emails or phone calls I gave and was hands on during the rehearsal and wedding! She was fantastic! I loved working with her and will recommend her ALWAYS! Pastor Bob was great too and made our ceremony unique to us...we appreciated that so much as we have a blended family! The food was wonderful and the staff was so nice! They made sure everything was perfect for us and it was truly our Fairytale Wedding! 

The chapel is absolutely beautiful with the stain glass windows and wood pews. No detail is left to wonder and she is willing to work around pretty much anything you want! My friends and family are still raving about how much fun they had and how good the food was 3 weeks later so that makes me vary proud of my choice in vendors! Thank you for all you do Ann!!!


5brightyellowstars Margo · Married on 06/04/2011
Oakwood Wedding Chapel did an excellent job, we could not of asked for better service.

5brightyellowstars Stephanie · Married on 05/20/2011
We used Oakwood Wedding for our reception. Everything was
wonderful. The food, the staff and the service was just out of this world. We had complement after complement on the food, the service and the table's and decorations. We could not have been more
please with the way our reception turned out. 


5brightyellowstars Terri · Married on 05/14/2011
I honestly can't say enough good things about Oakwood Wedding chapel. If you are looking for a chapel this is the best way to go or even if you are not sure what you want, make sure to check this place out. The lady (Anne Marie) who owns the place is amazing, so sweet and ready to help you with you whatever you need. The guys even got the tuxedo's there. They were picked up the day of rehearsal which made things so much easier on everyone. One of the best choices that we made for our wedding day was choosing Oakwood Wedding Chapel! It is beautiful and very affordable! Thank You Anne for make our day so special!
Mr. & Mrs. Jenkins

___________________2010_____________________________________

5brightyellowstars Jessica · Married on 12/31/2010
I do not even know where to start with all of the good things i have to say about this Chapel, but I think i will start out by saying Ann Marie(the owner) was a dream to deal with during this whole process - from start to finish, she was so kind and helpful. We got married New Years Eve 12-31-10! Ann Marie made us feel so comfortable. The brides room downstairs was very clean and spacious, the capel was so beautifully decorated during the Holidays, which was nice as i didnt have to pay for any extra decorations, floral, lighting, it was perfect!! Another plus was Partor Bob!! He had such a great personality and sence of humor and reasonably priced as well. The entire experiance was perfect - even going there the next day to pick up things left behind was easy. I left my wedding music cd there and after 5 months she still had it and mailed it to me!! Very trustworthy, honest and all around great people to deal with - just one less thing you have to worry about in such a stressful time! I'd reccommend Oakwood Wedding Chapel to anyone!!! Jessica Raymond

5brightyellowstars Kimberly · Married on 12/23/2010
We were very impressed with Oakwood Wedding Chapel. Anne Marie was absolutely fantastic in helping us prepare our special day. When we first met, she was able to relieve any stress that we had begun to have and helped us plan our wedding. We decided to have both our ceremony and reception there. With her help, we were also to find a minister, photographer, videographer, flower vendor, cake vendor, caterer, bartender, security gaurd and even rent the tuxedo's directly from her. She did have a list of disc jockeys that were very reasonable but we decided to have jazz singers instead.

Prior to our big day, Anne Marie was always a phone call or text away. She made herself available to answer any and all questions. The ceremony turned out beautiful and we loved the intimate setting it provided. Our guests also loved the reception being downstairs from where the ceremony was held. The food was amazing and we were even able to get them to barbeque steaks in the middle of winter for us.

The staff was very polite and worked quickly to ensure the night ran smoothly. Anne Marie was great working with the kids involved in our wedding as well. They listened to her and followed all her directions. We were able to get dressed there and the tuxedos were able to be left there when we were done for the night.

Pastor Bob had a great sense of humor and worked well provided the type of ceremony we were hoping for.

Mitch, the photographer was great and worked on making sure that every picture we wanted was taken and did an amazing job getting the toddlers to sit still during the photos. Her prices were very reasonable.

We could go on all day about the wonderful services provided by Oakwood Wedding Chapel. Anne Marie will go out of her way to make sure that your wedding is absolutely perfect!

5brightyellowstars Emily · Married on 12/18/2010
Anne Marie and her staff was a pleasure to work with! They really made the night all about us. We didn't have to worry about anything. So many people told us that the ceremony cite was beautiful and the food was excellent! Almost 2 weeks after our wedding our family and friends were still talking about how much fun our wedding was! It was a great night!

5brightyellowstars Kristen · Married on 12/03/2010
Oakwood wedding chapel is a beautiful, charming little sanctuary in the country run by a beautiful host who made sure that every little detail was just perfect. Details that we noticed were the beautiful antiques, modern colors in stained glass windows, soft lighting, wonderfully appropriate art and a sweet recommendation for a pastor. The photos on the website don't do the basement justice. It would have been a nice place to have everyone gather afterward.